There are a few ways to share files/folders in RISK66.
Sharing a client (folder) gives shared users complete control to view, edit, copy, move, and delete all files within that folder.
Sharing a file gives shared users complete control to view, edit, copy, move, and delete that specific file.
Note: If the file you share belongs to a folder (or client) that you have not shared, the user(s) you share the file with will not have the ability to move the file (because they will not have permission to edit the folder it is in). They will, however, still be able to view, edit, copy, and delete the file itself.
The process for sharing clients (folders) and files is exactly the same. If you want to share only one file or only one folder, you can click into that folder/file's "Share" button.
If you want to share multiple files and folders, use the check boxes to the left and then click the "Share" button at the top left.**
The file sharing screen will open. If this file has been previously shared, all shared users will be listed under "Share List" to the left.
To the right, you will see a "Users Commonly Shared With" box. This allows you to quickly share with those Loss Forecaster recognizes as people you commonly share with by clicking the "Add" arrow next to his/her name.
To share with any other user, click the "Add User" button then add the email and press Enter on your keyboard.
**Note a couple of things in the multiple items example:
1. When the "share" screen appears, it will only show those who all files/folders selected have been shared with. For instance, if "Example" has been shared with John Doe and The "Allstate Industries" folder has been shared with both John Doe and SIGMA Admin, the only name you will see in the "Share List" is John Doe. It shows only those names who all selected files/folders are shared with.
2. This also means that you will be sharing all selected files/folders with every name you add.
If the email addresses entered are valid RISK66 users, then you will receive the following message: "List of Shared Users Saved" when you click "Save".
This completes the steps to share a file.
You can know whether a file or folder has been shared by the shading of the share icon. If the icon is not shaded, the file/folder has not been shared. If it is shaded, you can hover over the icon to see who it is shared with.